Matchbox Twenty is an American rock band from Orlando Florida that formed in 1995. The current band members are Rob Thomas, Brian Yale, Kyle Cook and Paul Doucette. The band's debut album "Yourself or Someone Like You" propelled them to international fame in 1996. Matchbox Twenty has been nominated by the Grammy Awards, American Music Awards, and the MTV Music Awards, but only received a Peoples Choice Award for Favorite Musical Group in 2004. The band released their fourth studio album "North" in 2012 which debuted at number one on the Billboard 200.